Skip to main content
menu Professional section

About Amsterdam Art Weekend

Board Members

R.H. Defares, chairman 
A.H.I. Brenninkmeijer-de Bruin
W.F. Sijthoff
M. van Vreden
M. van Zomeren

Director
Adriana Gonzalez Hulshof
a.gonzalez@amsterdamart.com

Coordinator Development
Marije Fokkema
m.fokkema@amsterdamart.com

Coordinator Communications and PR
Loes Wijnstekers
l.wijnstekers@amsterdamart.com
For 
press inquiries please email Arabella Coebergh at
arabella@coebergh.nl

Junior Coordinator Events
Aveline Gevaerts
a.gevaerts@amsterdamart.com 

Project Team
Léon Kruijswijk
l.kruijswijk@amsterdamart.com

Melissa Lindqvist
​press@amsterdamart.com

Florence Mes
f.mes@amsterdamart.com

Anna Vettorello
info@amsterdamart.com

Invitation Committee Amsterdam Art Weekend
Leyla Akinci
Galerie Akinci
Ellen de Bruijne
Ellen de Bruijne Projects
Laurie Cluitmans
Independent Curator

Contact Information
Amsterdam Art

Postbus 14566
1001 LB Amsterdam
The Netherlands
info@amsterdamart.com
+ 31 (0)6 28 25 27 95

Join us for the next edition of the Amsterdam Art Weekend, from the 23rd - 26th of November 2017! Amsterdam Art Weekend is the only contemporary art weekend in the city and offers visitors a four day jam-packed program with more than 100 events at over 50 different locations. During this weekend, Amsterdam will be entirely dedicated to contemporary art, giving you the opportunity to explore and discover the latest developments within the visual arts! 
 
Amsterdam Art Weekend offers you the opportunity to attend a huge variety of openings, debates and activities across the entire city. Friday night (November 24) will be ‘Gallery Opening Night’ where 26 participating galleries will open their doors and showcase both nationally and internationally renowned artists such as Tjebbe Beekman, Erik van Lieshout, Evelyn Taocheng Wang and Daniel Richter. Here you can find a complete overview of galleries.
 
As well as the galleries, Amsterdam Art Weekend collaborates with important cultural institutions such as the Stedelijk Museum Amsterdam, EYE, Rijksakademie and Oude Kerk. All our participants will have tailor made and exciting programs for you to check out during the weekend! A complete overview can be found here
 
Amsterdam Art Weekend is organized by Stichting Amsterdam Art (Amsterdam Art Foundation). We are a partner, initiator and independent entity for those who wish to contribute to contemporary arts within the city. This year marks the sixth edition of the Amsterdam Art Weekend, which in 2016 welcomed more than 46,000 visitors!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Image: Studio Matthijs Munnik, RijksakademieOPEN2016, photo by Tomek Dersu Aaron